Hob-Nob With My Brother Wizards

French RoseI have just recently just returned from seeing The Great and Powerful Oz (hence the title which is a quote from the original). This movie is a prequel to the 1939 The Wizard of Oz that takes the perspective of Oz, the wizard. Unfortunately, I couldn’t help but compare this movie to the play, Wicked and did not find it up to par with it. I don’t know about you, but I’m a sucker happy endings and in Wicked, everyone ended up happy. But hey, I’m not complaining. For the first time in a long time, I got to spend time with &:) and that in itself is something to cherish. AND for the first time in my entire existance, I used eyeshadow without the end result being raccoon eyes. I think we should all give a round for that accomplishment. (It only took three tries…)

French Rose2French rose4.jpg

Anyway, this outfit was something I wore a few days ago. I wore it with combat boots instead of those slippers and honestly, I think I like it better that way. Personally, I feel like heels would make the outfit. Sadly, I go to a school where heels are like frowned upon so my collection isn’t that big. (Totally sucks for the miniature gals like me. Ugh). But I hope you enjoy!

Hugs & Kisses,

Olivia

Outfit Details:

Shirt: France

Skirt: TJ Maxx

Shoes: Too long ago to remember

One thought on “Hob-Nob With My Brother Wizards

  1. Hi there! Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk)
    The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people send in pictures of themselves wearing that trend to tagatrend@gmail.com along with their name, age, town and a link to their blog.
    These pictures then appear on our Facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend and on the Tag a Trend site.
    Next week’s trend is ‘Lace’ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and sending in a pic of yourself in some lace!
    Your picture will be featured with a direct link back to your blog so is great for spreading the word about your site!
    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Katie

Riddle Me A Ditty

