Out Of Focus, Eye To Eye

OliveSkirt.jpg

So, I normally put this skirt away once the weather gets warmer. I don’t know…I think this olive green color belongs more in the autumn season rather than summer season. But, for some reason, I couldn’t find the heart to put it back into my winter box until school starts again. Unfortunately, that means trying to find warm-weather pieces to go with it. Trying to transform winter pieces into summer or vise versa can be tricky.  Thankfully, this skirt is pretty versatile and matching it with this crochet top was simple!

Anyway, do you have any tips for pieces you can’t part with for the summer? Like, instead of wearing tights with that dress you normally wear in the winter… Do you pair it with a jean vest or a cute summer scarf instead? Doing this can totally transform and expand your entire wardrobe! Who needs to go shopping for spring clothes when you have everything you need in your closet? (Okay… That would be me. I’m the kind of girl who would go shopping even if I owned all the clothes in the world;P)

Have a great weekend, my chicas and my chicos (…? Is that even correct? I take French in school.) for all my lovely male readers out there.

Hugs & Kisses,

Olivia

OliveSkirt2.jpg

OliveSkirt3.jpg

OliveSkirt4.jpg

Outfit Details:

Sunnies: American Eagle

Shirt: Charlotte Russe

Skirt: Old Navy

Bracelet: Gift from my BF

Shoes: Target

73 thoughts on “Out Of Focus, Eye To Eye

  1. So cute! I love the top with this skirt! I definitely have a couple skirts and tops I’ve pulled back out for the warm weather season. It’s great to come across blogs like yours that help give me ideas and inspiration on how to make some of my pieces more versatile!

  2. I TOTALLY think this skirt works for summer and spring! Just pair it with more delicate pieces, like this pretty eyelet top! Your sunglasses are cute too! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog!

Riddle Me A Ditty

