The Roads Were Gold And Water Was Wine

HighLow2.jpg

HighLow4.jpg

Summer has officially started and I’m loving it! The past week has consisted of graduation parties, my summer job, hanging out with my favorite people, and of course, consuming an unhealthy amount of popsicles. Just a few days ago, I was able to go to the place that is most prized within my heart: The peaceful country. My boyfriend lives out there with his family and an assortment of animals like chickens, horses, and a dog that is almost as tall as me! (To name a few.) The first time I visited his home, I was at awe with the open and quiet of the country. I never thought that a place could be so quiet until I went to his house. I think it is the perfect place to relax and in a way-forget about all the worries of the world. We go for walks in the woods and always have a memory to return with. Like the last time we went for a walk, we saw these wild COWS running through the forest! But the best part about these walks is being able to walk hand in hand with the sweetest guy I know:)

This is my second time wearing this skirt. I bought it at the end of the school year, trying to justify short girls can wear longer-ish skirts. (I still have a desire to wear a maxi skirt/dress. People believe that these pieces of clothing will eat up someone like me. I don’t think so…) Walking through the hallways with this skirt flowing behind me really gave me a great feeling! Like a model with the wind in her hair or something crazy like that!  This is the high-low skirt trend that I love. The other -the two layered one with the bottom layer as a short skirt and the top layer as a maxi-is the one I’m up in the air about? What are your thoughts on high-low skirts?

Anyway, have a great weekend!

Hugs & Kisses,

Olivia

HighLow3.jpg

HighLow.jpg

Outfit:

Earrings: Target

Shirt: Old Navy

Skirt: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Macy’s

56 thoughts on “The Roads Were Gold And Water Was Wine

  1. The place where your boyfriend lives sounds absolutely lovely! The peace and quiet can be so wonderful. I just got my vacation last Thursday and I’m longing for a calm place.
    Anyhow, the skirt looks wonderful, even with your ‘short’ length! I’m not too tall either, but I’m dedicated to maxi and midi dresses/skirts.
    I also love how you combined it with that top. That top goes perfectly with it!

    Sam

  2. Ah, how I long to visit the countryside one day. Glad you’re enjoying your summer, the skirt and the belt are so beautiful!

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. Would you like to follow each other to stay in touch?

    http://WWW.ROXTHEFOX.COM

  3. This outfit is magical. I love that belt; it has a gypsy/Greek goddess vibe to it, which is awesome. The skirt is gorgeous too.

    May the Force be with you.
    Emily

Riddle Me A Ditty

