The Town Of Truth

DenimLace.jpg

DenimLace3.jpg

DenimLace5.jpg

Over my lifetime, I’ve come up with different games to pass the time during long road trips. The games are all over the map (no pun intended) which include simple games like 20 Questions and I-Spy. Then some games are a little more extreme. One time, my friends and I pretended we were being chased by a car behind us and we used a bazooka (an umbrella) to shoot down our enemies. It totally belonged in an action movie, it was that intense.

Just a few days ago, my family was helping my older brother move into his new townhouse in Philadelphia. My mother was in her car and my brother and I were in his. After a losing game of 20 Questions (it was my high school girl’s cross country coach, of all things), my brother told me a little riddle:

You are walking along a path and you come across a fork in the road. One path leads to the town of truth where everyone in the town tells the truth. The other path leads to the town of lies where everyone in the town tells lies. There is a man blocking the paths. You have to ask the man one question to get you to the town of truth. What would you ask?

So, you’re probably wondering what this has to do with either A)This outfit or B)This blog. And well, to tell you the truth, it doesn’t. Not really. But, I feel that in a way, blogging is like trying to solve a riddle. They both make you think… a lot. I know that my blog is always on my mind with questions like, “What should I wear next?” and “How can I make my blog better?”. And thinking is supposed to be healthy for you. (Although sometimes over-thinking can lead me to stay up all night over stupid things, but hey-I’m a girl. It’s what we do.) I’m starting to find that I love blogging because of this. I love thinking about my next post and different ways I can invite people to check it out. It’s such a great creative outlet, don’t you think?

Sorry for the complete tangent of a post. I’m not even sure where I’m going with this one. I think my scatterbrained-ness is an effect of having to sleep on a pull out bed that was equivalent to a pile of pokey metal, last night. My body and mind are still protesting. I sense a nap in the near future.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a great weekend!

And since my readers are fellow bloggers, What would you say to the man to get to the Town of Truth?

Hugs & Kisses,

Olivia

DenimLace2.jpg

DenimLace4.jpg

38 thoughts on “The Town Of Truth

  1. Oh no, I stink at riddles! hahaha, so I don’t know what I would say. I would probably ask, “Are you a man?” and that’d be enough for me to figure out whether or not he’d lie!

    I adore your lace skirt. Those heart-shaped sunnies are cute, too. In response to your question, I totally think shorter girls can pull off the socks + boots combo! I’m not very tall to begin with, only 5’7″, so there’s a reference for ya. 🙂

    • Ohmygoodness, if I was 5’7″, I would be such a happy girl! But actually, the answer is : “Which path leads to the Town of Truth?”. But I like your question a lot!

  2. Oh, you are the prettiest thing. I love your wavy hair and girly outfit. The floral denim top with the cream lace skirt is perfect. So genius to top it off with oxfords (:

    Man, I love riddles, but they’re so mind-boggling! I agree with what Ali said–that’s perfect!

    Haha I loved reading about your road trip adventures–that action game sounds so funny! But yes, blogging is sort of like a riddle–I totally get your flow. And we’re all still trying to make sense of it!

    • Thank you so much! And actually, the answer is just “which path leads to the town of truth?” OMG isn’t it awful? And hahah I’m really glad you get it because I’m not sure if I half understand my own reasoning;)

Riddle Me A Ditty

