Savoring the Summer

Black Tribal.jpg

BlackTribal4.jpg

BlackTribal5.jpg

Some of the best summer memories can be found around a bonfire.  My friends had invited me to their birthday bonfire and it was absolutely perfect. There was a live band consisted of boys I’ve known since 1st grade wearing thrifted clothes and playing Red Hot Chili Pepper songs. I was sitting on a blanket with my boyfriend as we were watching a pretty intense game of Truth or Dare. (One dare included someone running around with burning sticks and chanting his love for Taylor Swift.) It was perfect. I mean, who doesn’t love gathering around a campfire with old and new friends, roasting marshmallows, and singing old Miley Cyrus songs?

As the end of the summer comes around the corner (*sad face*), I can’t help but try to savor the last of my carefree days. And I can tell you that I’m not ready to put away my shorts for jeans and tights. But, it feels as if fall has come a little too early. I’m finding that I’m adding cardigans to my racer-backs and I’ve had to pull out my jeans for late work nights. I can only hope that there will be a few more sunny days before I return to school.

Hugs & Kisses,

Olivia

BlackTribal6.jpg

23 thoughts on “Savoring the Summer

Riddle Me A Ditty

